2015-10-01 / News

Application times, locations announced for Holiday Depot

LAPEER — Low-income Lapeer County-area families can begin to apply to participate in the 2015 Holiday Depot of Lapeer County, a collaborative effort to provide children and families with gifts and food for the holidays. All Holiday Depot applications will be taken in person only. Walk-ins are welcome at the times and dates to follow.

Application deadline is Oct. 31.

No applications will be accepted without a driver’s license or identification, birth certificates for all household members and proof of all household income for the past 30 days.

Locations

Berville Lions Hall, 13651 Hough Rd.: Thursday, Oct. 22 from 6:30-8:30 p.m. For more information, call Peggy at 586-698-8308.

Capac Elementary School, 351 W. Kempt Ct.: Thursday, Oct. 8 from 6:30-8:30 p.m. Call 586-698-8308.

Columbiaville United Methodist Church, 4306 Pine St.: Tuesday, Oct. 13, 20, 27 from 1-3 p.m. and Tuesday, Oct. 20 from 6-8 p.m.

Clifford Library, 9530 Main St.: Thursday, Oct. 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 from 2-4 p.m. Call 810-834-7507.

Dryden Linked Hearts, 5595 Main St.: Monday, Oct. 5, 19, 26 from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.; Wednesday, Oct. 7, 14, 21, 28 from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Monday, Oct. 19 from 6-8 p.m.

Family of Christ Lutheran Church, 7191 E. Imlay City Rd. in Imlay City: Thursday, Oct. 8, 22 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Call 810-834-7507.

Goodfellows at First Presbyterian Church, 1310 N. Main St. in Lapeer: Tuesday, Oct. 6, 13, 20, 27 from noon to 3 p.m.; Tuesday, Oct. 27 from 6-8 p.m. Call 810-834-7507.

Hispanic Service Center, 204 E. 3rd St. in Imlay City: Tuesday, Oct. 6, 13, 20, 27 from 5-7 p.m.

Trinity United Methodist Church, 1310 N. Main St. in Lapeer: Monday, Oct. 5, 19 from 3:30-5:30 p.m.; Monday, Oct. 26 from 3:30-7 p.m.

Return to top

Copyright 2009-2017 The Lapeer Area View, All Rights Reserved